17
Sep
06

Prepare for Diebold-Gate, 2006

According to WaPo, some people are all a-twitter about the new electronic voting machines that are going in around the country in time for the 2006 mid-term elections.

At this point, allow me to make two predictions.

If the Democrats lose (or not win I think would be a better statement for what will happen), they are going to claim voting irregularity with these machines and demand revotes, voter disenfranchisement, and racism, and that KKKarl Rove rigged the machines to keep a GOP majority in control.

If the Republicans lose, and that’s within the scope of reason, nobody will challenge the voting results.

Because if there’s one thing we’ve learned since 2000, it’s “Don’t let the results of the election keep you from winning.”


0 Responses to “Prepare for Diebold-Gate, 2006”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,292 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

