19
Sep
06

Unholy Loads of Searing Bat Guano!

How did you KNOW this was a TV show review?

My wife and I just got through watching the laugh riot “The Class”. It was so funny my sides split and my intestines launched themselves over my recliner.

Yeah, ok. It sucked. Bad. But, just as with music, I’ll give the show 2 more eps before I officially declare it DOA. The good news– Robert Whul has found work. The bad news– it was on this show.

Better news: Studio 60 is excellent. Highly recommended. A drama about a comedy show sounds like a blast. As opposed to 30 Rock, which is a comedy show about a comedy show, with the creative genius being Tina Fey, and Alec Baldwin showing up as Ego Man. If there is justice in the world, Studio 60 will catch on, while the cast and creators of 30 Rock have their toes smashed with hammers.

Phaser news: I caught the “new” old Star Trek with better graphics last weekend. It was edited by a crack smoking monkey, but I think that was the local station doing that editing (primarily because some sucky movie before it went long). The visual effects were a nice addition– not over the top. And the plot of “Balance of Terror” was still years better than anything Next Generation produced.

Rerun news: Scrubs is on Comedy Central now. Set your DVRs. I’m sad because it bumps Wheel of Fortune. No more vowel buying for me.


0 Responses to “Unholy Loads of Searing Bat Guano!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,328 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

