25
Oct
06

They’ve invaded Poll-land!

Just ask Dick Morris.

Want to know what’s happening? I’ll tell you. While the Republican base is not pleased with the White House, they’re beginning to understand that any GOP Congress is better than a Democrat Congress. As such, the base is stirring. They may have said they’re walking away from the polls, but they know better. Even with the scandals. Even with the deficit spending. Even with the chaotic Iraq. Every single right-leaning voter will grudgingly acknowledge that while things aren’t great now, they’ll get far worse if the minority party takes over one or both houses of Congress.

Watch that poll swing in the next 5-8 days. I predicted, somewhere, that the GOP would keep both the Senate and the House. It won’t be a victory, but it will not be a defeat either.


0 Responses to “They’ve invaded Poll-land!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,290 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

