06
Nov
06

It’s a Feminist-Eat-Feminist World Out There

Jane Hamsher over at the PuffingTons Host is slamming NARAL because they’re endorsing Joe Lieberman.

It seems like the Lieberman “desertion” (really, it was abandonment) has led to vicious infighting in the ranks of the Democratic Party. Once the Party of Choice, now it seems to be the Party of Our Choice and If You Don’t Like It, You’re In Trouble, Buddy!

Jane says:

NARAL is also endorsing Republicans Rob Simmons and Nancy Johnson in CT, and as Katha Pollitt points out, this is insanity. Or it would be to anyone actually interested in defending a woman’s right to choose in this country. I’m just not convinced this is Keenan’s top priority, and I think with good reason.

Well, not really Jane. Insanity would be blind endorsement of Ned Lamont, coupled with a frothing anger towards George W. Bush. I think even NARAL is scared away from the base, and that’s quite a feat!


0 Responses to “It’s a Feminist-Eat-Feminist World Out There”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,290 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

