07
Nov
06

LiveBlogging the Election! And a challenge!

Yeah, right. I’ll come in with a post and analysis after the results come in around 11 Pm or so. (I got some double-secret awesome sleep last night, so I’m feelin‘ primed for today/tonight.)

But why bother LiveBlogging? I really don’t care. I hope the Democrats don’t win, because they don’t understand the gravity of the War on Terror. I hope the Republicans don’t win, because a win would be tacit approval of the bungling they’ve been doing for the past 6 years with the conservative agenda. I hope Kinky Freidman doesn’t win in Texas, because that would be dumb.

Today at the polling booth they offered the choice of voting a Republican Ticket, a Democrat ticket, a Green Ticket, etc. Think for yourselves. Vote for yourselves. Get informed. The real reason politics sucks in this country is because the electorate doesn’t stay informed. I challenge you all to get on the ball and study current legislation and talk to people about it. Don’t just trust the politicians and news media to do your thinking for you.

I for one am going to be posting weekly reviews of legislation in Wisconsin and in Washington, and give my feedback. I think it’s about time to do something like that. People need to be informed and stay informed. I’ll challenge any of the big pundits to do the same (DU, Kos, Malkin, LGF, Instapundit, Powerline). Keep us informed and just don’t tell us about the legislation you care about, but about all legislation. It’s only once a week, folks, and all you have to do is link to it and give a 2-3 sentence capsule.

I’ll try this out and see how it works. After the election, of course.

0 Responses to “LiveBlogging the Election! And a challenge!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 130,374 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

