09
Nov
06

Impeachment Spam!

So, I’m not in favor of impeachment. In fact, I regularly rip on the Democrats and I support the GWOT. I’ve never said I’m in favor of impeachment. I was in favor of impeaching Clinton, simply because he perjured himself. But I was never hell-bent on impeaching whatever the cause.

But remember: To forgive is divine, but to retaliate is modern day politics!

So we have the “They Impeached Clinton So We’re Going to Impeach Bush” team taking the election results.. and spamming blogs, like mine. Here’s the message I just got:

Well, it only takes a moment to help convince Nancy Pelosi to Impeach.. The day the nation demands impeachment is upon us. Sacks and sacks of mail are about to arrive in Nancy Pelosi’s office initiating impeachment via the House of Representative’s own rules. This legal document is as binding as if a State or if the House itself passed the impeachment resolution (H.R. 635). There’s a little known and rarely used clause of the “Jefferson Manual” in the rules for the House of Representatives which sets forth the various ways in which a president can be impeached. Only the House Judiciary Committee puts together the Articles of Impeachment, but before that happens, someone has to initiate the process. That’s where we come in. In addition to a House Resolution (635), or the State-by-State method, one of the ways to get impeachment going is for individual citizens like you and me to submit a memorial. ImpeachforPeace.org has created a new memorial based on one which was successful in impeaching a federal official in the past. You can find it on their website as a PDF. You can initiate the impeachment process and simultaneously help to convince Pelosi to follow through with the process. Do-It-Yourself by downloading the memorial, filling in the relevant information in the blanks (your name, state, etc.), and sending it in. Be a part of history.

(Somehow they managed to bypass Haloscan and go to BlogComments from Blogger Beta. I don’t know how they did that.)

As you can see, it’s the first day, and already there’s talk of impeaching Bush. And who’s the “divider”? It’s Bush, of course, you ninny!


2 Responses to “Impeachment Spam!”


  1. 1 drunkkus
    November 13, 2006 at 8:01 am

    Since I assume you aren’t a big supporter of the current Democratic Party, what do you think about this? With their impending investigations, possible impeachment, and general crazyness, these nuts are going to guarantee a disaster for themselves in 08. Maybe a few of us from the right side of things should send in a letter. hehe.

  2. 2 Doc
    November 13, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    I’m not a big “get out in the streets and protest” kind of guy. Primarily because it involves walking. And shouting. And carrying a sign. And if I’m going to do that, I might as well become a cop.

    As for the Lefties, I’m all in favor of giving them as much front-page press as they want. I want them on the news every night. I want to hear their abject lunacy 24/7.

    But I think it will be short-lived. The Democrats won this year by recruiting ex-military, and they tend to be middle-of-the-road types, not the Uberhippy that you get with Pelosi, Waxman, and Kerry. If they go too far overboard, they’ll be opposed by aisle-jumpers in their freshman class. Granted, it’ll take a bit to do that, but the nation knows that withdrawing without victory is no victory.


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,345 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

