30
Nov
06

I’m Going To Miss a Good Wiggle

If you haven’t heard, the Yellow Wiggle, Greg, has had to step down due to a chronic health condition that was preventing him from performing. He has orthostatic intolerance, which is a syndrome which causes pain & fatigue in Greg’s body when he stands up. Essentially he has poor circulation which can cause blood pressure changes which can cause him to faint. Think of it as he gets dizzy and nauseous if he stands for extended periods.

I’m sorry to see him go. The Wiggles are a lot of fun. He’s got a new replacement, Sam, who’s been adopted by the group. I never thought I’d say this, but I worry for the future of the Wiggles. Sam looks like a nice guy, but one vibe I always got from the Wiggles was that all of these guys were fathers, they loved their kids, and they were a bunch of fun to be around. With Sam, I get the immediate impression he’s a stage performer first rather than a dad who took his act on the road. We’ll see how he fits in.

(That’s Greg on the Left in yellow, and the new Sam is above.)


0 Responses to “I’m Going To Miss a Good Wiggle”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,290 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

