05
Jan
07

Nancy Pelosi’s Got the Power

Earlier today there was a post on Drudge that had a blurb about Pelosi saying she’s “got the power”. Drudge still has it up as a headline, but that particular line has been scrubbed from reports. If I find a link to that article, or find a cached version, I’ll post it here.

Nancy’s little stunt with the children was nice to see. Just in case someone decided to take a shot at her, they would have to think twice about hitting the kids. “The Dead Zone” comes to mind.

Anyway, Nancy is in. Hurrah! San Francisco Values running the country. Yes, I’m scared. Oh, I’m hearing Nancy loves the Dead. Same with Harry Reid. To put this into perspective, I summon the lyrics to “Casey Jones“:

Driving that train, high on cocaine,
Casey jones is ready, watch your speed.
Trouble ahead, trouble behind,
And you know that notion just crossed my mind.

This old engine makes it on time,
Leaves central station bout a quarter to nine,
Hits river junction at seventeen to,
At a quarter to ten you know its travlin again.

Driving that train, high on cocaine,
Casey jones is ready, watch your speed.
Trouble ahead, trouble behind,
And you know that notion just crossed my mind.

Trouble ahead, lady in red,
Take my advice youd be better off dead.
Switchmans sleeping, train hundred and two is
On the wrong track and headed for you.

Driving that train, high on cocaine,
Casey jones is ready, watch your speed.
Trouble ahead, trouble behind,
And you know that notion just crossed my mind.

Trouble with you is the trouble with me,
Got two good eyes but you still dont see.
Come round the bend, you know its the end,
The fireman screams and the engine just gleams…

The bold emphasis is my personal touch.

0 Responses to “Nancy Pelosi’s Got the Power”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 130,702 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

