08
Feb
07

John Edwards Won’t Boot "MAARRCCOOTTTE JENKINS!" from His Campaign

So, John Edwards is going to give Amanda and her pal a “fair shake“. John Edwards, one big track left. Check.

From his own words on his blog:

The tone and the sentiment of some of Amanda Marcotte’s and Melissa McEwan’s posts personally offended me. It’s not how I talk to people, and it’s not how I expect the people who work for me to talk to people. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, but that kind of intolerant language will not be permitted from anyone on my campaign, whether it’s intended as satire, humor, or anything else. But I also believe in giving everyone a fair shake. I’ve talked to Amanda and Melissa; they have both assured me that it was never their intention to malign anyone’s faith, and I take them at their word. We’re beginning a great debate about the future of our country, and we can’t let it be hijacked. It will take discipline, focus, and courage to build the America we believe in.

I don’t understand how anyone could have possibly misinterpreted these words as an attack on Catholicism.

I suspect Pope Ratz will give into the urge eventually to come out and say there’s no limbo and unbaptized babies go straight to hell. He can’t help it; he’s just a dictator like that

Yes. Calling the Pope a dictator– how dare people think that was an attack on Catholicism! Ignorant F**Ks. Ooops. Sorry. Little Marcottism slipping through.

Or this:

And, needless to say, the Catholic church is not about to let something like compassion for girls get in the way of using the state as an instrument to force women to bear more tithing Catholics.

Those words were totally not insulting and derogatory. Riiiight.

So, we already knew she was an uncivil raging leftist. Now she thinks people are too stupid to understand when she’s not offending you. Got it? Got it.

AP’s got more analysis.


0 Responses to “John Edwards Won’t Boot "MAARRCCOOTTTE JENKINS!" from His Campaign”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,328 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

