13
Feb
07

Marcotte Jenkins says ‘It’s On!’

At least I’ve got chicken!

Amanda Marcotte, blogger extraordinaire, has resigned from the Edwards Campaign.

I was hired by the Edwards campaign for the skills and talents I bring to the table, and my willingness to work hard for what’s right. Unfortunately, Bill Donohue and his calvacade of right wing shills don’t respect that a mere woman like me could be hired for my skills, and pretended that John Edwards had to be held accountable for some of my personal, non-mainstream views on religious influence on politics (I’m anti-theocracy, for those who were keeping track). Bill Donohue—anti-Semite, right wing lackey whose entire job is to create non-controversies in order to derail liberal politics—has been running a scorched earth campaign to get me fired for my personal beliefs and my writings on this blog.

No Amanda. You were fired because you could cost Edwards a much needed voting block. Without the Catholic vote, Edwards will surely lose. Because of your unhinged rants on Pandagon, you may have irreparably damaged Edwards’ bid for the Presidency. In all fairness, he should never have hired you. It has nothing to do with Bill Donohue, the Pro-Life Nazis, the Right Wing, anti-liberals, or William Shatner. It was a poor choice to pick a raving lefty like yourself for a blogger. It would be a poor decision for, say, John McCain to pick Lee over at Right Thinking as a blogmaster, simply because Lee’s acerbic and blunt language would land him and McCain in hot water, especially amongst conservatives. In addition, Lee’s atheist views would certainly alienate a bloc of religious voters McCain would need.

But don’t let that stop you from wallowing in pity and passing out the blame to the Right Wing, when the blame squarely falls upon your former employer.

There is good news. The main good news is that I don’t have a conflict of interest issue anymore that was preventing me from defending myself against these baseless accusations. So it’s on.

Sure. Bring it on, Marcotte Jenkins. Aggro all the Mobs you want. Just remember there’s no autospawn in the political arena.

H/t Michelle Malkin.

0 Responses to “Marcotte Jenkins says ‘It’s On!’”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,885 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

