16
Apr
07

Tragedy on Campus

If you haven’t heard, there’s been a shooting rampage at Virginia Tech by William Morva, according to this Yahoo!/AP article. Say a prayer for the 21 victims of this brutal attack.

I have to wonder if this is the same William Morva who killed a deputy & hospital guard in 2006 on the Virginia Tech campus, or if the reporter has the guy wrong. If it’s the same guy, why on earth is he out of jail and running around the VT campus?

UPDATE: The shooter is not William Morva. The identity of the shooter has not been made public yet.

UPDATE: The death toll now stands at 33 (32 plus the shooter). I’ll keep checking back and try to get more on the shooter when the time comes up. I’ve also changed the name of this entry from “Killer returns to VT for revenge” to “Tragedy on Campus”.


1 Response to “Tragedy on Campus”


  1. 1 Bobak
    April 16, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Thank the tooth fairy, I mean god, for the 2nd Amendment (I hope you know what that is). Look at how safe everyone inside was!

    I mean if we had more lenient gun laws every student in there would have had a gun to protect themselves! This would have never happened!

    Goes to show that the 2nd Amendment is out of touch with today’s society. It was meant to allow for a militia to form in the wake of British rule so that the people could fight outside invaders. But the NRA seems to think differently…real scholars over there…


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,290 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

