19
Apr
07

The Two-Americas of John Edwards

First, his wife doesn’t like her poor, blue-collar Republican neighbor.

Edwards views Johnson as a “rabid, rabid Republican” who refuses to clean up his “slummy” property just to spite her family, whose lavish 28,000-square-foot estate is nearby on 102 wooded acres.

Johnson, 55, acknowledges his Republican roots. But he takes offense to the suggestion he has purposefully left his property, including an old garage that he leases for use as a car shop, in dilapidated condition.

Johnson said he has lived his entire life on the property, which he said his family purchased before the Great Depression. He said he’s spent a lot of money to try and fix up the 42-acre tract.

“I have to budget. I have to leave within my means,” Johnson said. “I don’t have millions of dollars to fix the place.”

Maybe the Edwards’ can use Kelo and force the local government to get Johnson off his land so they can build a golf club for Edwards’ buddies? That way you won’t have to look at those slummy, poor Republicans any more!

In the meantime, John Edwards must have his $400 haircut. He must!

Edwards’ campaign committee filed a financial report with the Federal Election Commission noting that the White House hopeful paid $400 for haircuts in California and New Hampshire, and $248 for salon services in Dubuque, Iowa.

Next time he’s in town, Edwards would get a real bargain at Davenport Barber College, where supervised student barbers charge only $7.50.

Even some Quad-Citians who allow their locks to grow long are shocked by a $400 haircut.

“My Santa Claus long hair is my trademark,” said Terry Lunardi, Davenport restaurateur. “I just had my hair cut Monday for $10. And I have a lot of hair to cut.”

John Edwards can really identify with the little guy, can’t he? I bet he even buys that salsa that’s made in New York City.

New York City!?


1 Response to “The Two-Americas of John Edwards”


  1. 1 Bobak
    April 20, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    The Right trying to call Democrats “elitist” is like calling Cheney “pleasant”. I mean its not like Cheney is a rich guy, right? Or Bush, he doesn’t come from a very rich family does he? Hypocrite.I’m sure that neither Bush or Cheney have never wasted money on such extravagances! The only thing they waste money on is booze and cocaine (of course that is forgiven b/c he has found jesus).

    The FACT is that among the the rich in this country the overwhelming majority is Republican. Look it up, you might actually learn something.

    BTW-If you knew anything about Kelo v. City of New London (look it up genius) you would feel like an ass posting that… your CSI-like skills suck…(my hand is starting to hurt from spanking you every time you post)


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,328 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

