22
Apr
07

Karl Rove Reads This Blog

Laurie David and Sheryl Crow accosted Karl Rove at the White House Correspondents Dinner, according to their latest blog entry. KKKarl wasn’t too receptive to their Global Warming overtures and tried to leave. That’s when this happened:

In his attempt to dismiss us, Mr. Rove turned to head toward his table, but as soon as he did so, Sheryl reached out to touch his arm. Karl swung around and spat, “Don’t touch me.” How hardened and removed from reality must a person be to refuse to be touched by Sheryl Crow?

He was just worried about Sheryl getting dirty fingers on his expensive suit.


3 Responses to “Karl Rove Reads This Blog”


  1. 1 wytammic
    April 23, 2007 at 11:57 am

    Too funny. I read about the one square of toilet paper suggested by Crow and had to laugh when I saw this over at HA.

    Who can blame the guy for getting snippy — I think I would have been dousing myself with hand sanitizer or something!

  2. 2 SML
    April 23, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    Laurie David has far exceeded her fifteen minutes of fame which is only hers due to her husband’s career. Kinda like Hillary.

    I’ve seen Laurie on TV in action. I believe she can be very pushy if she wants. After all, “right” is on her side.

    That dinner was no place for policy debates. I wouldn’t have bothered to respond to her instigations.

  3. 3 Bobak
    April 23, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    Maybe he was in a hurry to find all those pesky white house documents that seem to be always missing.
    Or maybe he was in a hurry to go home and prepare before he goes to testify under oath…oh wait, he didn’t agree to that…..but I’m sure he doesn’t have anything to hide….


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,292 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

