28
Jun
07

What’s going on in Iraq?

People are out there declaring the latest troop surge a failure. Harry Reid is ready to surrender to Al Queda (I mean, if we’ve lost, let’s just go all the way with it, Harry).

But the operation isn’t about killing the insurgent heads in Iraq as much as it is securing the local population and removing the threat of intimidation. Sounds like Counter Insurgency 101 to me.

Go over to the QandO blog and read all about it.

********************************************************

Meanwhile, in neighboring Iran, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad is preparing for the coming of the Mahdi by rationing fuel. Maybe he thinks inciting the population to riot will bring the Mahdi’s coming?

Or maybe not. There are no gas stations on fire. Nothing to see here. Move along.


1 Response to “What’s going on in Iraq?”


  1. 1 Bobak
    July 3, 2007 at 7:43 am

    Hey dumbshit where your post talking about how corrupt the White House is?

    Libby gets a slap on the wrist for outing a CIA agent! Nothing wrong with that in your eyes I’m sure.

    What about Cheney’s “Now I’m in the senate, now I’m in the White House two-step”? You support the most secretive White House in our history!

    I would say if you were truly a patriot you would speak out about this, but no your dumbass wastes time with this BS. You must really not have any morals/intellect to support these types of actions, douchebag…


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,290 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

