16
Jul
07

Do I have what it takes to Blog for HuffPo?

Somebody call Greg Gutfeld. I just got an email from the PuffingTons Host with new and exciting updates to the PuffingtonsHost commenting system, which I’ve stopped using (or visiting) since they switched to their horrible new format.

Most of the email is the “our new comments systems rulz you n00b” garbage that people spam their subscribers with. But I noticed this piece of gold:

But we’re most excited to announce a new initiative where we will choose one commenter a month to become a featured blogger at HuffPost. Yes, a blogger! Reading through the comments on our site, we realized that our readers are an underutilized resource – smart and opinionated. Our decisions will be based on how many fans a commenter has, how often their comment is selected as a favorite and our moderators’ favorites. Every comment has an I’m A Fan Of and a Favorite link so start voting for the comments and commenters you like best. We will announce the first one at the end of this month!

So I’ve decided I have to win. The key is to register (sorry!) and then make yourself “A Fan of” my name there, which is Nethicus1 (Nethicus was banned for something. I have no idea. But you can read all the comments that led up to my expulsion here). That way I can be a guest blogger at the PuffingtonsHost for a whole month. They might even keep me permanently.

The sheer genius behind this idea is to propel loudmouth conservatives into the ranks of the PuffingtonsHost elite and expose what a sham that website actually is.

So spread the word. I need fans. All you have to do is go to my profile and click “I’m a fan of this user.” Also, you need to go to my post and choose “Favorite comment”. I’ll be leaving little gems over there in various spots and cross-linking them here. The first is is on a news story. Just look for the “I hate you Dubya people” and the “why don’t you enlist then” angry comments and you’ll find me there.


0 Responses to “Do I have what it takes to Blog for HuffPo?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,290 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

