22
Jul
07

The Chickenhawk Dishonesty

Over at HuffPo, Max Blumenthal has had a post and video featured for nearly all week about the “College Republican” chickenhawks. He visits a College Republican convention at the Sheraton, “owned by the right-wing Korean cult-leader Sun Myung-Moon” (which is irrelevant to the premise, but anything to take a swipe at the right-wing is perfectly OK). There he interviews college republicans and ask if they have enlisted and fought in Iraq, and, not surprisingly, most say they haven’t. Some have actual medical conditions (which Max calls “excuses”) that prevent them from serving in the military. I guess asthma and poor knees, both of which prevent running, are not real reasons to avoid military service. Hey, you can still drive a truck, you chickenhawk!

I would guess that most College Democrats haven’t enlisted, either. But nobody videotapes them at conventions asking these loaded questions. I would think that the Democrats are “chickendoves”, people who are too cowardly to fight for their country if it were attacked by terrorists. The terrorists have made it clear they want the destruction of America and our way of life– why don’t they want to fight the terrorists and defend the Constitution? The obvious question is that they don’t want to defend the Constitution! All college democrats must be Marxist liberals who want to install a Stalinist secular regime supported by the secret police whos primary job is to collect taxes from a Church!

Or maybe that’s totally rediculous. Just like it is to accuse republicans of being chickenhawks.

I notice that Blumenthal doesn’t have military service listed in his bio. I wonder if he’s secretly the reincarnation of Brezhnev.

********************************************************

Don’t forget to vote for me over at HuffPo and favorite my posts. Just become a fan of my posts over there, and favorite the posts I put up. You’ll have to register if you haven’t. A list of my comments is there. Click and favorite away. My latest posts are on this page and this one.

Remember, if I lose, Max Blumenthal wins.


1 Response to “The Chickenhawk Dishonesty”


  1. 1 knicksgrl0917
    July 22, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    hey! i’m going to cali this weekend and won’t be back until september…here is the website i was talking about where i made extra summer cash. Later! the website is here


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,302 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

