16
Oct
07

My Family Can’t Understand Why I Don’t Want to Move Back

I think C.W. Nevius hits the nail on the head.  Or the thumb on the plunger.

Two months ago I wrote about an idea for a place in San Francisco where intravenous drug users could shoot up under the supervision of trained personnel. A lot of people thought it sounded crazy.

Well, get ready to hear about it again, because the idea is gaining momentum.

On Thursday, an all-day symposium – co-hosted by the city Department of Public Health – will examine the idea of creating safe injection centers where users could bring their drugs, shoot up and leave, without fear of arrest.

 I can just hear the stoners now.  “Hey, no way am I going to the place where the Man wants me to shoot up!”  Such a rebel.

1 Response to “My Family Can’t Understand Why I Don’t Want to Move Back”


  1. 1 Bobak
    October 19, 2007 at 2:36 pm

    Are you stupid?

    Why would you equate “stoners” (those who ingest Marijuana) with those who shoot up very dangerous intravenous drugs?

    Kinda shows that you have no clue as to what you are talking about in most of these posts…..its simple stoners (usually) smoke marijuana whereas and intravenous user might use Herion…..the same? Not even close. Way to go you tool bag…


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 130,374 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

