17
Oct
07

Killing the Jihadist Terrorists is Bad for Iraqi Economy

Sounds funny, right?  Sounds like a farce?

Oh, how I wish I was kidding:

A drop in violence around Iraq has cut burials in the huge Wadi al Salam cemetery here by at least one-third in the past six months, and that’s cut the pay of thousands of workers who make their living digging graves, washing corpses or selling burial shrouds.

Few people have a better sense of the death rate in Iraq .

“I always think of the increasing and decreasing of the dead,” said Sameer Shaaban, 23, one of more than 100 workers who specialize in ceremonially washing the corpses. “People want more and more money, and I am one of them, but most of the workers in this field don’t talk frankly, because they wish for more coffins, to earn more and more.”

I’m actually speechless at the blatant transparency of this article.  “McClatchy Newspapers:  All Bad News, All The Time”?

1 Response to “Killing the Jihadist Terrorists is Bad for Iraqi Economy”


  1. 1 Bobak
    October 19, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    Nothing to do with this shitty post (not a surprise) but where is the post about your girl Ann Coulture. I mean the genius that come outta her mouth should be plastered all over this thing! I mena that shit about Jews wanting to be “perfected” like christians, oh that was so great , right? Or when she called John Edwards a faggot, how clever!

    She loves Republicans, you love republicans

    She is a blind follower of Christianity, as are you (and all of the yokels in middle America)

    She’s an idiot who opens her mouth, you’re an idiot when ever you post.

    Its a match made in Heaven (well a Christian-only heaven).


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 130,374 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

