28
Nov
07

Debate Reactions

Well, in between getting the kids into bed and watching Shrek and the Grinch, I caught blurbs of the first hour and most of the 2nd hour.  I think Hunter was strong, as was Mitt.  Huckabee had the best performance, but I wasn’t surprised.  Who were they going to feed questions to– Rudy, Romney, McCain or Thompson, the candidates who could soundly trounce Hillary, or Huckabee, who will turn out to be someone most Republicans won’t be able to get behind?

9 Responses to “Debate Reactions”


  1. 1 krogenar
    November 29, 2007 at 8:45 am

    I’m not a huge fan of Huckabee, but I liked his response to the just slightly stupid question, “What would Jesus Do about Capital Punishment?” After giving a great answer, Anderson Cooper asked him again, “But wait — what _would_ Jesus do?” (in an obvious attempt to trip him up) and Huckabee replied, “Jesus was too smart to ever run for President, Anderson.”

    (right up your *ss Anderson)

    LOL!

  2. 2 William
    November 29, 2007 at 11:45 am

    The Weekly Standard:

    “So, a good night for for the lowest denominator, a bad night for the GOP. America got to see a vaguely threatening parade of gun fetishists, flat worlders, Mars Explorers, Confederate flag lovers and zombie-eyed-Bible-wavers as well as various one issue activists hammering their pet cause…”

    But no quesions on education…

  3. 3 William
    November 29, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    The rest of the Weekly Standard review of the debate –

    “My cheers went to a listless Fred Thompson who easily qualified himself to be president in my book by looking all night like he would cheerfully trade his left arm for an early exit off the stage to a waiting Scotch and good Cuban cigar. The media will probably award a win to Mike Huckabee, the easy listening music candidate at home in any crowd, fluent in simpleton speak and the one man on the stage tonight who led the audience to roaring cheers by boasting that he had a special qualification to be president that none of the second-raters on the stage could match: A degree in Bible Studies from Ouachita Baptist University of Arkadelphia, Arkansas.”

  4. 4 Bobak
    December 1, 2007 at 12:44 am

    They all looked equally stupid…but it was funny watching try not to talk about the President…you would think that he wasn’t from the same party

    When Huckabee talked about his “degree” in fairy tales I rolled…I’m starting to really enjoy the debates!

  5. July 9, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy
    on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

  6. July 25, 2013 at 11:02 am

    Hey there! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic work!

  7. July 25, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would really
    like to have you share some stories/information. I know my
    readers would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

  8. April 24, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in search of extra of your fantastic post.

    Also, I’ve shared your website in my social
    networks

  9. May 31, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    I have read a few good stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking
    for revisiting. I wonder how so much attempt you place to make this type of wonderful informative site.


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 130,374 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

