29
Aug
08

Michael Moore: God Sent Gustav to the Gulf Coast to make me happy!

I just happened to be watching MSNBC and Countdown and Michael Moore showed up, saying “There is a God because he’s sending Gustav to the Gulf Coast [at the same time of the Republican convention].”

Way to be classy, wishing thousands to be displaced and many hurt and possibly killed, all for a political response. Just more proof that anything that’s bad for America is good for the Democrats.

Hello to Hot Air readers.  And if you’re searching for video, that’s where you go to see Michael Moore and Bathtub Boy talking about it.


5 Responses to “Michael Moore: God Sent Gustav to the Gulf Coast to make me happy!”


  1. 1 Jim
    August 29, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    I was watching that. I don’t think he won any friends in Louisiana with his blowhard insensitivity. And Olberman let it pass . .

  2. August 31, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    He’s being ironic.
    he’s commenting on conservative republicans who use god to further their cause. who say 9/11 and katrina happened becuase of gays and abortions. he’s just pointing out the irony. read his full letter on his website.

  3. 3 docattheautopsy
    August 31, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    No Joe, he’s saving face for saying something incredibly insensitive on national TV. Fortunately, he’s got guys like you who march out to defend his hateful demagoguery.

    Ironic statements start with, “I find it ironic…” He didn’t say that. Irony is getting rained on while praying for good weather, not a category 3 hurricane bearing down on a heavily populated coastline during a political convention.


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,290 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

