18
Jan
09

James Hansen, convinced the world is doooomed

But Obama can mitigate the damage.

Meanwhile, the NCDC claims it was the eighth warmest year in the historical record.  It would have been much lower, but temperatures in Russia have been much higher than the average.

What is clear, however, from compiled data is that the expected temperature gains we were supposed to get with a steady increase in CO2 concentration have not materialized.

In the meantime, an article by Mark Hertsgaard at the SF Chronicle claims it’s too late– we’re all going to fry!  (From what I can gather, Mr. Hersgaard is an author and journalsit, but doesn’t have any training in climate science, chemistry, physics– much like Al Gore.  Hey, maybe we can get Hersgaard on the IPCC as one of the 2000 experts!)


2 Responses to “James Hansen, convinced the world is doooomed”


  1. 1 John A. Davison
    January 23, 2009 at 5:32 am

    I happen to agree with Hansen. Sorry about that. I recommend my global warming thread on my weblog –

    jadavison.wordpress.com

  2. 2 Glenn
    February 5, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    Hansen is not God. It’s the Sun, folks.


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 129,290 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

