16
Feb
09

A bit o’ hiatus

Two proposals due this week, plus a test to grade.  I’m a busy guy!

I’ll be around sporadically.  Feel free to argue in the comments section.

UPDATE: One more proposal to do.  In the meantime, I did some updating to the Running Obama Broken Promise list.

1 Response to “A bit o’ hiatus”


  1. 1 Glenn
    February 17, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    I am inundated with environmental lab work this week myself. It’s good to be in a business that is so far unaffected by the present economic “downturn”. Fortunately, my state is largely unaffected as well. Property values in my county actually increased 10% last year, and loan money is easily obtained for a new car or whatever. Quite conservative, not a single one of Oklahoma’s 77 counties election board tallies had Obama winning the Presidential election. I have heard it said that the few liberals we have here are far more CONSERVATIVE than the conservatives up north. McCain would have won here even if Oklahoma Republicans weren’t allowed to vote at all this election cycle.

    I see that the Dow dropped 298 points after Obama signed the “stimulus” package today. Evidently Wall Street is not impressed with Obama’s pork chops either. I take it as a sign of more bad or even worse things to come.

    In spite of all of the financial shenanigans predictably occurring with obama , let us be pleased that we are still busy at work instead of the alternative. America is indeed great, but not because of ultra-liberals with their promises, appointments and already-tried but-failed policies.

    Catch up with you here at the end of the week?


Leave a Reply

About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 130,374 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy

