16
Oct
07

Randi Rhodes Assaulted by Rush Limbaugh!

My condolences go out to Air America talk show host Randi Rhodes who suffered a brutal beating at the hands of a mugger was brutally assaulted by gravity on Sunday. I hope she recovers quickly.

And I have to express disgust at her Air America cohort Jon Elliot:

Elliott was extremely agitated when he reported on the incident. He opened his show by saying “it is with sadness that tonight I inform you that my Air America colleague Randi Rhodes was assaulted last night while walking her dog near her New York City home.”

Pointing out that Rhodes was wearing a jogging suit and displayed no purse or jewelry, Elliott speculated that “this does not appear to me to be a standard grab the money and run mugging.”

“Is this an attempt by the right wing hate machine to silence one of our own,” he asked. “Are we threatening them. Are they afraid that we’re winning. Are they trying to silence intimidate us.”

The story, from Talking Radio, continues with some outrageous “parallels” on a shooting in Houston and a KKK bombing 35 years prior.

Or, it could just be a mugging total accident. We’ll see what the police say  So says the police and Rhodes’ lawyer.

If what Elliot says is right, that Rhodes was wearing a jogging suit, then it’s unlikely that she was recognized by a random conservative thug and attacked. It was one of either two things– a planned assault (if Randi had a jogging routine, it wouldn’t have been hard for someone to wait for the right time to attack) or a random assault by a deranged attacker.

Either way, this outlet for the Right Wing Hate Machine wishes Randi a speedy recovery and hopes she gets back on AA as soon as possible. We all know she’s the only one with talent there anymore.

UPDATE:  The Radio Equalizer has a roundup of comments from the left that are priceless.


0 Responses to “Randi Rhodes Assaulted by Rush Limbaugh!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 135,463 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy