14
Nov
07

Prayers for Chile & Bangladesh

Chile was hit by a 7.7 Magnitude earthquake today. My prayers to those who are suffering during this horrible event.  UPDATE:  The death toll currently stands at 2, which is a miracle given the strength of the quake.  However, many are displaced from the disaster.  Keep them in mind this Thanksgiving, along with the victims of the cyclone that struck Bangladesh.

UPDATE:  The death toll from the cyclone that hit Bangladesh now stands at 1723, not to mention the thousands displaced.  Keep them in your prayers as well


4 Responses to “Prayers for Chile & Bangladesh”


  1. November 17, 2007 at 2:14 am

    Two people were reported killed in Chile by the quake. Over a thousand people have been killed by the hurricane (tropical cyclone) in Bangladesh. Do you pray for Muslims too?

  2. 2 docattheautopsy
    November 17, 2007 at 9:25 am

    I’m praying for them, too, Willy.

    I notice that you didn’t mention anything on your two blogs. I guess you are more concerned about someone pouring out some old whiskey than for the lives of those impacted by natural disasters. Unless they’re your parents, of course.

  3. November 17, 2007 at 10:37 am

    So, why do you deny your religiousity? (Very much the tactic of the “Intelligent Designers”)

  4. 4 docattheautopsy
    November 17, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    What are you talking about?

    Nice evasion, by the way. I see you still haven’t posted anything about the lives lost on your blog. You really are the epitome of the compassionate liberal.


Leave a comment


About Me

My name is Doc. Welcome to my blog. If you're visiting from another blog, add me to your blogroll (and I'll happily reciprocate). I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and live in Wisconsin. If you have any questions, feel free to email me. My email is docattheautopsy at gmail. (No linking to deflate the incredible spam monsters).

Categories

Archives

World Temp Widget

Blog Stats

  • 135,463 hits

RSS The Autopsy

The Autopsy